The Fox Inn

Guisborough, North Yorkshire

Secure Booking Online

Instant Confirmation

Check-in Date
Nights
#Rooms
 
Room 1
Adults
Children
Room 2
Room 3
Average Guest Rating for The Fox Inn, Guisborough
Rooms:
3.7
Value:
3.7
Friendliness:
4.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Facilities:
3.6
Staff service:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Breakfast:
4.2
Guest Rating:
3.8
From 29 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 Next
Pauline
Family with older Children
Stayed: Aug '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Short stay for family funeral"
We just stayed for 2 nights. The room was very comfortable and clean and staff very friendly.... Read more
"Short stay for family funeral"
We just stayed for 2 nights. The room was very comfortable and clean and staff very friendly. Read less
Likes:
The breakfast was lovely and very reasonably priced.
Dislikes:
There was nothing we did not like about our stay. The room and food were perfect couldn't find any fault with anything.
The Fox Inn, Guisborough
Russell
Family with young Children
Stayed: Aug '17
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
"50/50 One room great - one room awful."
Was on a walking Holiday with my family (2 adults+ 16yr, 14yr, 10yr old) and looking for a place to stay overnight in Guisborough... Read more
"50/50 One room great - one room awful."
Was on a walking Holiday with my family (2 adults+ 16yr, 14yr, 10yr old) and looking for a place to stay overnight in Guisborough Read less
Likes:
One room was good: a double & a single bed, Kettle with teas/coffees, shower over bath OK, clean and functional exactly what we were looking for. Welcomed and shown to rooms.
Dislikes:
Second room was small, cold, with no heating (two outside walls), tiny TV, dirty shower area, both drawer sets always open (could not be closed). Plugs in odd places. Generally disappointed.
The Fox Inn, Guisborough
Elaine
Alone
Stayed: Jul '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Ideal location, great breakfast"
Great value... Read more
"Ideal location, great breakfast"
Great value Read less
Likes:
Excellent, freshly cooked breakfast
Dislikes:
None
The Fox Inn, Guisborough
Frederick
Alone
Stayed: Jul '17
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
2
"Tiny, tiny room"
It's fine if you don't have any better options in the area. The room was the smallest I've ever stayed in, and the live music from the bar came straight through the floor until very late. (I had earpl... Read more
"Tiny, tiny room"
It's fine if you don't have any better options in the area. The room was the smallest I've ever stayed in, and the live music from the bar came straight through the floor until very late. (I had earplugs but could still hear/feel it clearly.) Breakfast was the poorest I had in 2+ weeks of B&Bs and other rooms with breakfast. Not terrible, just not very good. Read less
Likes:
Good location, friendly staff.
Dislikes:
None
The Fox Inn, Guisborough
VALERIE
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Great first visit to North Yorkshire"
Good location for our needs to see friends nearby... Read more
"Great first visit to North Yorkshire"
Good location for our needs to see friends nearby Read less
Likes:
The lovely staff really friendly and hard-working keep up the good work
Dislikes:
None
The Fox Inn, Guisborough
Jeremy
Alone
Stayed: Jan '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Extremely Friendly Staff who ensured stay was very enjoyable"
Spent 2 nights at the Fox would be happy to go again... Read more
"Extremely Friendly Staff who ensured stay was very enjoyable"
Spent 2 nights at the Fox would be happy to go again Read less
Likes:
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful but not intrusive
Dislikes:
None
The Fox Inn, Guisborough
June
Group of Adults
Stayed: Nov '16
4
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly local hotel, only problem was heating not working adequately at time of isot"
Short stay to be near to relatives, only problem no adequate heating... Read more
"Friendly local hotel, only problem was heating not working adequately at time of isot"
Short stay to be near to relatives, only problem no adequate heating Read less
Likes:
Staff friendly, good breakfast,
Dislikes:
Yes. Heating not working adequately, 2C outside and not far off in room, unable to sleep properly because of cold. Unless heating sorted would be unable to recommend a stay in winter!
The Fox Inn, Guisborough
Stella
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"made to feel very welcome"
We only stayed one night as we were at a function close by . We were made to feel very welcome from the minute we got there .... Read more
"made to feel very welcome"
We only stayed one night as we were at a function close by . We were made to feel very welcome from the minute we got there . Read less
Likes:
The room was very quiet even though we faced a road , the bed was very comfortable and had beautiful modern bedding , also the bathroom was very smart and clean .
Dislikes:
None
The Fox Inn, Guisborough
Sue
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Very enjoyable"
We had a pleasant stay, breakfast was lovely, staff were very friendly... Read more
"Very enjoyable"
We had a pleasant stay, breakfast was lovely, staff were very friendly Read less
Likes:
Nice atmosphere
Dislikes:
None
The Fox Inn, Guisborough
Ann
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '16
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
3
Location:
3
Breakfast:
1
"Rock band directly under the bed until midnight and instant coffee for breakfast"
I'm afraid this is the worst place we have ever stayed in. he live band under our room was so loud that not only could we not sleep, we couldn't watch TV or chat as we couldn't hear each other properl... Read more
"Rock band directly under the bed until midnight and instant coffee for breakfast"
I'm afraid this is the worst place we have ever stayed in. he live band under our room was so loud that not only could we not sleep, we couldn't watch TV or chat as we couldn't hear each other properly (and our hearing is excellent!). The room was small but clean and the bed comfy, so once it was finally quiet we slept reasonably well. The breakfast was poor - the porridge we ordered was unavailable, then poached eggs on cold plates followed eventually by toast, and only instant coffee Read less
Likes:
The staff were friendly although in the bar in the evening when we arrived the music was so loud we couldn't hear what was said. It was clean and convenient for our meeting with friends
Dislikes:
No warning about the horrendously loud music when booking or when I rang about arrival times. The breakfast was poor. If you give people choices they should be available. Instant coffee is poor.
Response from The Fox Inn:
Hi Ann sorry to hear about this ,, as we operate as a b&b and a pub there is not much we can do about the live music on a Saturday night. I can see you booked through our website, it explains on our website that there is a live music on every Saturday night. As For the instant Coffee we offer Nescafe with breakfast and additional coffees would be at a extra cost, if you have anything else you would like to talk about please do not hesitate to contact me
The Fox Inn, Guisborough
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 Next

Nearby Attractions

Guisborough Priory (0.1mi, 0.2km)
The town's most notable feature is the beautiful ruined abbey Gisborough Pr…Nearby Attractions
Guisborough Museum (0.1mi, 0.2km)
Small volunteer run museum showing social, agricultural and commercial hist…Nearby Attractions
Guisborough Forest & Walkway Visitor Centre (2.0mi, 3.2km)
Guisborough Forest & Walkway Visitors Centre provides the ideal starting po…Nearby Attractions