The Fox Inn

Guisborough, North Yorkshire

Secure Booking Online

Instant Confirmation

Check-in Date
Nights
#Rooms
 
Room 1
Adults
Children
Room 2
Room 3
Average Guest Rating for The Fox Inn, Guisborough
Rooms:
3.8
Value:
3.7
Friendliness:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.0
Facilities:
3.6
Staff service:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Breakfast:
4.2
Guest Rating:
3.9
From 25 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 Next
VALERIE
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Great first visit to North Yorkshire"
Good location for our needs to see friends nearby... Read more
"Great first visit to North Yorkshire"
Good location for our needs to see friends nearby Read less
Likes:
The lovely staff really friendly and hard-working keep up the good work
Dislikes:
None
The Fox Inn, Guisborough
Jeremy
Alone
Stayed: Jan '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Extremely Friendly Staff who ensured stay was very enjoyable"
Spent 2 nights at the Fox would be happy to go again... Read more
"Extremely Friendly Staff who ensured stay was very enjoyable"
Spent 2 nights at the Fox would be happy to go again Read less
Likes:
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful but not intrusive
Dislikes:
None
The Fox Inn, Guisborough
June
Group of Adults
Stayed: Nov '16
4
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly local hotel, only problem was heating not working adequately at time of isot"
Short stay to be near to relatives, only problem no adequate heating... Read more
"Friendly local hotel, only problem was heating not working adequately at time of isot"
Short stay to be near to relatives, only problem no adequate heating Read less
Likes:
Staff friendly, good breakfast,
Dislikes:
Yes. Heating not working adequately, 2C outside and not far off in room, unable to sleep properly because of cold. Unless heating sorted would be unable to recommend a stay in winter!
The Fox Inn, Guisborough
Stella
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"made to feel very welcome"
We only stayed one night as we were at a function close by . We were made to feel very welcome from the minute we got there .... Read more
"made to feel very welcome"
We only stayed one night as we were at a function close by . We were made to feel very welcome from the minute we got there . Read less
Likes:
The room was very quiet even though we faced a road , the bed was very comfortable and had beautiful modern bedding , also the bathroom was very smart and clean .
Dislikes:
None
The Fox Inn, Guisborough
Sue
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Very enjoyable"
We had a pleasant stay, breakfast was lovely, staff were very friendly... Read more
"Very enjoyable"
We had a pleasant stay, breakfast was lovely, staff were very friendly Read less
Likes:
Nice atmosphere
Dislikes:
None
The Fox Inn, Guisborough
Ann
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '16
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
3
Location:
3
Breakfast:
1
"Rock band directly under the bed until midnight and instant coffee for breakfast"
I'm afraid this is the worst place we have ever stayed in. he live band under our room was so loud that not only could we not sleep, we couldn't watch TV or chat as we couldn't hear each other properl... Read more
"Rock band directly under the bed until midnight and instant coffee for breakfast"
I'm afraid this is the worst place we have ever stayed in. he live band under our room was so loud that not only could we not sleep, we couldn't watch TV or chat as we couldn't hear each other properly (and our hearing is excellent!). The room was small but clean and the bed comfy, so once it was finally quiet we slept reasonably well. The breakfast was poor - the porridge we ordered was unavailable, then poached eggs on cold plates followed eventually by toast, and only instant coffee Read less
Likes:
The staff were friendly although in the bar in the evening when we arrived the music was so loud we couldn't hear what was said. It was clean and convenient for our meeting with friends
Dislikes:
No warning about the horrendously loud music when booking or when I rang about arrival times. The breakfast was poor. If you give people choices they should be available. Instant coffee is poor.
Response from The Fox Inn:
Hi Ann sorry to hear about this ,, as we operate as a b&b and a pub there is not much we can do about the live music on a Saturday night. I can see you booked through our website, it explains on our website that there is a live music on every Saturday night. As For the instant Coffee we offer Nescafe with breakfast and additional coffees would be at a extra cost, if you have anything else you would like to talk about please do not hesitate to contact me
The Fox Inn, Guisborough
Craig
Alone
Stayed: Sep '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
2
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Great staff, good room (apart from no toilet!), a bit pricey though; overall, fine place to stay."
See review.... Read more
"Great staff, good room (apart from no toilet!), a bit pricey though; overall, fine place to stay."
See review. Read less
Likes:
Friendly staff, good breakfast.
Dislikes:
No toilet in room, quite expensive for a room.
The Fox Inn, Guisborough
Kevin
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Brilliant"
Have stayed there before but this time has to be the best. Everybody was friendly and the food was excellent will be booked a week next year... Read more
"Brilliant"
Have stayed there before but this time has to be the best. Everybody was friendly and the food was excellent will be booked a week next year Read less
Likes:
The food
Dislikes:
No
The Fox Inn, Guisborough
Sarah
Young Couple
Stayed: Aug '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Value for money hotel"
An enjoyable overnight stay with good facilities and fantastic breakfast.... Read more
"Value for money hotel"
An enjoyable overnight stay with good facilities and fantastic breakfast. Read less
Likes:
The friendly staff and the full English breakfast
Dislikes:
None
The Fox Inn, Guisborough
Helen
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Really good for the price!"
Lovely clean room... Read more
"Really good for the price!"
Lovely clean room Read less
Likes:
A great overnight stay
Dislikes:
None
The Fox Inn, Guisborough
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 Next

Nearby Attractions

Guisborough Priory (0.1mi, 0.2km)
The town's most notable feature is the beautiful ruined abbey Gisborough Pr…Nearby Attractions
Guisborough Museum (0.1mi, 0.2km)
Small volunteer run museum showing social, agricultural and commercial hist…Nearby Attractions
Guisborough Forest & Walkway Visitor Centre (2.0mi, 3.2km)
Guisborough Forest & Walkway Visitors Centre provides the ideal starting po…Nearby Attractions